ZERTIFIZIEREN

Jeder, der seine Produkte erfolgreich auf einem lokalen oder internationalen Markt einführen will, braucht ordnungsgemäße Zulassungen. In vielen Fällen sind die Compliance-Bedingungen für bestimmte Märkte von Land zu Land unterschiedlich.

CTC advanced führt Zertifizierungen gemäß nationaler und internationaler Standards für zahlreiche Industrien und Techniken durch. In eigenen Laboren können wir die erforderlichen Prüfungen durchführen und somit den gesamten Zertifizierungsprozess von Anfang bis Ende betreuen. Unsere guten Kontakte zu Zulassungsbehörden verschiedener Länder weltweit sind dabei unerlässlich. Wir helfen Ihnen, Ihre Produkte zügig auf ihren Zielmarkt zu bringen.

KONTAKT

Uwe Kartmann
Head of Department Certification
uwe.kartmann@ctcadvanced.com
+49 681 598-8220

Guido Bogler
Key Account Manager
guido.bogler@ctcadvanced.com
+49 681 598-8150

USA CANADA EUROPE JAPAN All other countries

USA / DE 0001 / Telecommunication Certification Body (TCB)

In den USA muss ein Produkt gemäß den regulatorischen Anforderungen der zuständigen Regulierungsbehörde, der FCC (Federal Communications Commission), geprüft werden. CTC advanced ist von der FCC als TCB anerkannt. CTC advanced hat als TBC die Befugnis, die Prüfergebnisse im Namen der FCC zu bewerten und die Zulassung zu gewähren.

CTC advanced bietet Prüf- und  Zulassungs-Dienstleistungen gemäß allen FCC-Standards einschließlich:

  • FCC PART 22, 24 & 27 für GSM/WCDMA-Geräte
  • FCC PART 15.247 für Bluetooth-Geräte und WLAN (2.4 GHz)
  • FCC PART 15.407 für WLAN 802.11a (5GHz)
  • FCC part 15.245 (902-928 MHz band, ISM Bänder)
  • FCC PART 15.225 für RFID (13.56 MHz)
  • FCC PART 25 für Satelliten-Kommunikationsgeräte
  • FCC PART 90 für private Mobilfunkgeräte
  • FCC PART 95 für persönliche Funkgeräte

Canada / DE 0001 / Foreign Certification Body (FCB)

Die Prüfung und Zertifizierung nach den regulatorischen Anforderungen, die von der zuständigen Regierungsbehörde für den kanadischen Markt, der ISED (Innovation, Science und Economic Development Canada) aufgestellt wurden, sind eine notwendige Voraussetzung für die Markteinführung eines Produkts in Kanda. In dem Bestreben, den Zertifizierungsprozess für Hersteller in und außerhalb Kanadas effizienter zu machen, hat ISED ausländische Zertifizierungsstellen (Foreign Certifications Bodies, FCB) ernannt. CTC advanced hat als FCB die Befugnis, ein Produkt im Namen der ISED zu bewerten und das entsprechende Zertifikat zu erteilen.

CTC advanced bietet Test- und Zulassungsdienstleistungen nach allen wichtigen ISED-Standards an:

  • RSS-132, -133, -139, -195 & -199 für GSM/WCDMA/LTE Geräte
  • RSS-210 für lizenzfreie  Funkgeräte
  • RSS-247 für Bluetooth Classic, LE, WLAN 802.11a, b, g, n, ac
  • RSS-170 für Satelliten-Bodenstationen
  • RSS-211 für  Level Probing Radar Equipment
  • RSS-216 für  Wireless power transfer Geräte
  • RSS-244 für medizinische Geräte und viele mehr
  • RSS-251 für Störfeldsensoren
    (auf Fahrzeugen und/oder Flughafenradar)
  • RSS-220 für Geräte mit Ultra-Weitband-(UWB)-Technik
  • RSS-213 für 2 GHz lizenzfreie PCS-Geräte  (DECT)

EUROPE / CE 0682
Benannte Stelle gemäß EU RE Richtlinie

Wenn ein Produkt mit einem CE-Kennzeichen versehen ist, kann dieses Produkt legal innerhalb der EU und der Europäischen Freihandelszone (EFTA) verkauft werden. Die Europäische Union hat das CE-Kennzeichnungssystem eingeführt, um den Handel zwischen EU-Ländern zu erleichtern und kostengünstiger zu gestalten. Durch das Anbringen der CE-Kennzeichnung sagt der Hersteller aus, dass sein Produkt den gesetzlichen Anforderungenen entspricht.

 

CTC advanced ist eine benannte Stelle für verschiedene relevante EU-Richtlinien

  • Funkanlagen-Richtlinie 2014/53/EU (RED)

Die RE Directive löst gerade die bis 2017 geltende R&TTE Directive ab. Wünschen Sie weitere Informationen über die RED als solches und ihre Zulassungsprozesse? Wir möchten Sie weder mit dem langweilen, was Ihnen bereits bekannt ist, noch möchten wir Sie mit zu vielen Einzelheiten überschwemmen. Aus unserer Sicht ist eine individuelle Beratung weitaus effizienter. Darum bieten wir für dieses Thema kundenspezifische Seminare an.

Rufen Sie uns für weitere Informationen bitte an.

Japan / 202 / Registered Certification Body / MIC and VCCI

Jedes in Japan gekaufte Telekommunikationsgerät muss dem Funkverkehrsgesetz und/oder dem Fernmeldegesetz  und den damit verbundenen Kabinettsverordnungen, Verfügungen und sonstigen Vorschriften entsprechen.  Grundsätzlich müssen die Geräte einer anerkannten Institution vorgelegt werden, die Konformitätsprüfungen und Zertifizierungen durchführen dürfen. Mit dem Ziel, den Zertifizierungsprozess in Bezug auf das Funkverkehrsgesetz und/oder das Fernmeldegesetz für Hersteller in und außerhalb von Japan effizienter zu  gestalten, hat das Ministerium für Inneres und Kommunikation (MIC) die CTC advanced als sogenannte anerkannte Zertifizierungsstelle (Recognized Certifications Bodies, RCB) benannt.

 

CTC advanced bietet Prüf- und Zulassungsdienstleistungen gemäß aller relevanten technischen Anforderungen für:

  • Extremely low power equipment
  • Typ 1, 2 und 3 spezifizierte Funkgeräte
  • Terminalequipment

Alle anderen Länder / Internationale  Zulassungen in mehr als 180 Ländern

Wenn Ihr Zielmarkt nicht durch gegenseitige anerkannte Standards oder Vereinbarungen abgedeckt ist, kann unser spezialisiertes Team für Internationale Zulassungen den Zertifizierungsprozess mit den jeweiligen Behörden vor Ort abwickeln. Auf der Grundlage langjähriger Erfahrung in der Durchführung von Zulassungen und lange bestehender Kontakte mit offiziellen Zulassungsstellen in der ganzen Welt, kann CTC advanced nach den regulatorischen Anforderungen nahezu aller Märkte effizient und kostengünstig prüfen und zertifizieren.
Angesichts der breiten Palette an Industrien und Technologien, die von CTC advanced bedient werden, besteht unsere Zertifizierungsabteilung aus einem multinationalen Team von Zulassungsspezialisten mit umfangreichem technischem Fachwissen. Folgende Sprachen werden unter anderem von Muttersprachlern abgedeckt, so dass auch die kulturellen Unterschiede und Besonderheiten berücksichtigt werden können: Englisch, Deutsch, Französisch, Spanisch, Italienisch, Russisch, Ukrainisch, Arabisch, Chinesisch, Japanisch, Hindi.

Lassen Sie CTC advanced Ihren Konformitätsprozess durchführen und sichern Sie sich so eine beschleunigte Einführungszeit Ihrer Produkte auf dem von Ihnen anvisierten Zielmarkt. Nach Ihren spezifischen Vorgaben fungieren wir als Bindeglied zwischen dem Hersteller und der nationalen Behörde im Zielland und können so die Markteinführungszeit und die Gesamtkosten senken.

weitere unterstützte Zertifizierungsprogramme

DECT / CAT-iq

CTC advanced führt Prüfungen für DECT- (Digital Enhanced Cordless Telecommunications) Produkte nach den einschlägigen europäischen und US-Standards durch. Wir führen alle funktionellen und regulatorischen Prüfungen durch, wie Funkschnittstellen, GAP Protokoll, Akustik, Netzzugang sowie die Überprüfung der spezifischen Absorptionsrate (SAR). Darüber hinaus übernehmen wir gerne die Prüfung von Qualitätsparametern in Ihrem Auftrag. Zusätzlich ist CTC advanced der richtige Partner zur Erreichung des CAT-iq-Zertifikats. CTC advanced  bietet alle diesbezüglichen Dienstleistungen an, die für die Einführung eines CAT-iq-Produktes auf den verschiedenen Weltmärkten erforderlich sind. Neben einer exzellenten Qualität gewährleistet Ihnen die CAT-iq-Zertifizierung die Interoperabilität mit vielen Geräten unterschiedlicher Hersteller für eine Vielzahl von Funktionen.

CPV- und M-TIP-Zertifizierung

CTC advanced bietet als akkreditierter Mastercard-Dienstleister  das gesamte –Spektrum an CPV- und M-TIP-Dienstleistungen an. Das Portfolio von CTC advanced umfasst alle Mastercard-Technologien für Karten und  mobile Geräte, mit Ausnahme von EMCo CPA-basierten Produkten. Der Mastercard-Terminalintegrationsprozess M-TIP wird ausgeführt, um sicherzustellen, dass Kartenlesegeräte auch im Netzbetrieb den Anforderungen von Mastercard entsprechen. CTC advanced wird als akkreditierter Mastercard-Dienstleister Ihre M-TIP-Prüfergebnisse bewerten und, bei einer positiven Bewertung, die Zulassungsbescheinigung für die entsprechende Terminal-Netzkonfiguration ausstellen.

Bluetooth

Ein Gerät mit Bluetooth®-Wirelesstechnologie muss gemäß des Bluetooth® SIG Qualifizierungsprogramms getestet werden, um als lizenziertes Produkt mit der Bluetooth-Marke ausgezeichnet werden zu können. CTC advanced ist als Bluetooth Qualification Test Facility (BQTF) mit anerkannten Bluetooth Qualification Experts (BQE) akkreditiert, und bietet eine breite Palette von Prüfdienstleistungen an.

CERTIFICATION

Anyone who wishes to launch products successfully into local or international markets needs the correct authorizations. In many cases compliance conditions for particular markets differ from country to country.

CTC advanced can help you to manage the conformity processes all around the world – whether it is the United States, the European Union, Asia Pacific or elsewhere. With our extensive global accreditations, recognitions and worldwide contacts with decisive authorities, we are familiar with the standards, directives and access requirements in any market you target.

CONTACT

Uwe Kartmann
Head of Department Certification
uwe.kartmann@ctcadvanced.com
+49 681 598-8220

Guido Bogler
Key Account Manager
guido.bogler@ctcadvanced.com
+49 681 598-8150

USA CANADA EUROPE JAPAN All other countries

USA / DE 0001 / Telecommunication Certification Body (TCB)

In the U.S., a product has to be tested according to the regulatory requirements set by the respective government agency, the FCC (Federal Communications Commission). CTC advanced is recognized by the FCC as TCB. To obtain an approval, a product has to be tested according to FCC standards that are applicable to the device’s radios and integrated technologies. CTC advanced as TCB has the authority to review and grant the test results on behalf of the FCC.

CTC advanced provides testing and approval services according to all the FCC standards including:

  • FCC PART 22, 24 & 27 for GSM/WCDMA devices
  • FCC PART 15.247 for Bluetooth devices and WLAN (2.4 GHz)
  • FCC PART 15.407 for WLAN 802.11a (5GHz)
  • FCC part 15.245 (902-928 MHz band, ISM bands)
  • FCC PART 15.225 for RFID (13.56 MHz)
  • FCC PART 25 for Satellite communications devices
  • FCC PART 90 for Private land mobile devices
  • FCC PART 95 for Personal radio devices

Canada / DE 0001 / Foreign Certification Body (FCB)

Testing and certification according to regulatory requirements set by the appropriate government agency, for the Canadian market the,  ISED (Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada) is a necessary condition for market launch. In an effort to make the certification process more efficient for manufacturers in and outside Canada, ISED has appointed Foreign Certifications Bodies (FCB). CTC advanced as FCB has the authority to review and grant an application for Certification on behalf of ISED.

CTC advanced offers testing and approval services according to all major ISED standards like:

  • RSS-132, -133, -139, -195 & -199 for GSM/WCDMA/LTE devices
  • RSS-210 for License-exempt radios
  • RSS-247 for Bluetooth classic, LE, WLAN 802.11a, b, g, n, ac
  • RSS-170 for Satellite Earth Stations
  • RSS-211 for Level Probing Radar EquipmentRSS-216 for Wireless Power
    Transfer DevicesRSS-244 for Medical Devices And many more
  • RSS-251 for Field Disturbance Sensors
    (Vehicular and/or  Airport Fixed Radar)
  • RSS-220 for Devices Using Ultra-Wideband (UWB) Technology
  • RSS-213 for 2 GHz Licence-Exempt PCS Devices  (DECT)

EUROPE / CE 0682
Notified Body according to the EU RE Directive

When a product is provided with a CE Mark the product can legally be sold within the European Union (EU) and the European Free Trade Area (EFTA). The European Union introduced the CE Marking scheme to make trade easier and cheaper between EU countries. By affixing the CE Mark the manufacturer claims that a product conforms to the minimum legal requirements.

 

CTC advanced is Notified Body for various relevant EU Directives

  • Radio Equipment (RE) Directive 2014/53/EU

You desire further information on the RED itself and its approval processes? Neither we would like to bore you with what you already know nor we would like to overflow you with too many details. From our point of view an individual consulting is far more efficient. Therefore, we are offering customized seminars on that subject.

For more information, please do not hesitate to call us.

Japan / 202 / Registered Certification Body / MIC and VCCI
MIC

Any telecommunications equipment sold in Japan must conform to the Radio Law or/and Telecommunications Business Law and related cabinet orders, ordinances and other regulations. In principle equipment must be presented to recognized institutions allowed to perform conformity testing and certification. In an effort to make the certification process with regards to the Radio Law or/and Telecommunications Business Law more efficient for manufacturers in and outside Japan, MIC (Ministry of Internal Affairs and Communications) has appointed CTC advanced as a so-called Recognized Certifications Bodies (RCB).

 

CTC advanced provides testing and approval services according to all relevant technical requirements for:

  • Extremely low power radio equipment
  • Type 1, 2 & 3 Specified radio equipment
  • Terminal equipment

 

VCCI
Regulatory requirements as to electromagnetic radiation generated by IT-equipment are well established in Japan, but their implementation differs completely from that in other countries. Emission control is carried out on a voluntary basis, under the supervision of VCCI. The program is voluntary, however, it is widely supported by the Japanese industry, and the meeting of this criteria, as evidenced by the application of the VCCI compliance label, is increasingly perceived as an indication of product quality.

 

CTC advanced is currently appointed by VCCI as test facility for the whole technical scope such as:

  • Radiation measurements at a 10 m site
  • Main ports conducted interference measurements
  • Telecommunication ports conducted interference measurements.

Obtaining VCCI compliance through the services of CTC advanced offers following advantages:

  • you can apply in English, French or German language for VCCI services
  • you can attend to testing at CTC advanced´s facility located in the centre of Europe

All other countries / International Type Approval for more than 180 countries of the world

When your target market is not covered by mutual recognized standards or agreements, our specialized team for International Type Approval (ITA) can handle the certification process with the responsible authorities on location.
On the basis of many years of successful approval handling and long-standing contacts with official approval bodies around the world, CTC advanced can test and certify according to regulatory requirements of virtually any market you plan to enter: efficiently and cost-effectively.
Given the wide range of industries and technologies which are served by CTC advanced, our Certification department consists of a multinational team of approval specialists with a high level of technical expertise. Following languages are – among others – covered by native speakers, also guaranteeing that peculiarities due to cultural differences are taken into account:  English, German, French, Spanish, Italian, Russian, Ukrainian, Arabic, Chinese, Japanese, Hindi.
Let CTC advanced manage and streamline the conformance process to ensure the timely insertion of your products onto its target market.  Following your specific requirements we assume an intermediary function between the manufacturer and the local authority’s location in the target country, helping you reduce time-to-market and save overall cost.

CTC advanced‘s certification department successfully established its quality management system according to the highest defined quality standards and holds an ISO 9001 certification issued by TÜV Nord.

FURTHER SUPPORTED CERTIFICATION SCHEMES

DECT / CAT-iq

CTC advanced conducts testing for DECT (Digital Enhanced Cordless Telecommunications) products according to the current European and US standards. We offer all functional and regulatory testing like radio interface, the GAP protocol, acoustics, network access and specific absorption rate. Moreover we can perform the testing of quality parameters. Additionally CTC advanced is the right partner for achieving the CAT-iq mark. CTC advanced can provide all respective services which are required to launch a CAT-iq product on the various world markets. Besides excellent quality the CAT-iq Certification will give you the additional benefit of ensuring the interoperability with many devices of different manufacturers for a wide range of functions.

CPV- and M-TIP Certification

CTC advanced as accredited Mastercard service provider offers the full range of CPV and M- TIP services. The CTC advanced portfolio includes all MasterCard technologies for cards and mobile products, with the exception of EMCo CPA-based products. The Mastercard terminal integration process M-TIP is carried out to ensure that the terminals placed in the network correspond to the requirements of Mastercard. CTC as an accredited MasterCard service provider will validate your M-TIP test results and, if successful, apply a letter of approval for the appropriate terminal network configuration.

Bluetooth

A device incorporating Bluetooth® wireless technology must undergo testing according to the Bluetooth® SIG Qualification Program in order to classify as a licensed product with the Bluetooth trademark. CTC advanced is accredited Bluetooth Qualification Test Facility (BQTF) with recognized Bluetooth Qualification Experts (BQE), offering a comprehensive range of testing services.